Entries that have been categorised as Competitions

Juniors win North Area Club Trophy

MAROC juniors won the North Area Inter-Club Junior Trophy at Cambus O’May at the weekend.  With six class winners in Abi Mason, Luke Graham, Alistair Chapman, Gemma Collins, Megan Ricketts and Grant McMurtrie, last years winners INVOC were pushed into 3rd place with GRAMP 2nd.

12th Sep 11   Read more…

Four in a row for MAROC juniors

MAROC juniors retained the Jamie Stevenson Trophy, the Scottish junior inter-club competition, making it four in a row. Congratulations all!
This year’s event was held on Sunday 19th June in Tentsmuir North with over 150 Juniors from all over the country attempting to score points for their club.
JST 2011 Results


19th Jun 11   Read more…

Deeside Summer Sprints - FINAL POSITIONS

75 people competed in this years DSSS and it was Jon Musgrave who finally took the honours after the last race at Newmillhill. Junior Sasha Chepelin won the last race but Jon’s 3rd place was enough to keep him ahead of another junior Josh Dudley with Drew Tivendale and Evgueni Chepelin tied for 3rd.
Prizes will be awarded in due course!
Read on for series and race results


17th Jun 11   Read more…

Deeside Summer Sprint Series 2011

Send email to with EEE in the title by Sunday 1st May (Bogendreip) if you intend competing in Race 1. This will guarantee you a map.

23rd Apr 11   Read more…

Junior success at 2011 British Sprint and Middle Distance Championships

A number of MAROC juniors travelled down to Sussex for the very hot and sunny weekend weekend of the 9th/10th April to take part in the British Sprint and Middle Distance Championships. Between them they came home with 4 medals for podium places over the weekend.

17th Apr 11   Read more…

2011 Deeside Summer Evening Sprint Series

MAROC and GRAMP are joining forces again, this time to put on this summers Deeside Sprint-O series. The series will commence on Friday 6th May and the single course event format will cater for all Orienteers of TD3 standard and above. Expected winning times for the evening races will be in the order of 15-20 minutes.

25th Feb 11   Read more…

Jon Musgrave & Rhona McMillan come out top in DNC 2011

The Deeside Night Cup is over for another year. The twelve race series was once again a close affair with most of the placings only being decided at Scolty after the last race. The usual lavish prize giving at the post race curry was this year attended by an all time record 40 people.

25th Feb 11   Read more…

Deeside Night Cup Race 10, Tyrebagger

Another fine night, and more physical courses largely caused by the heather this time. The early indications are that Dan Gooch won the Long course. Results are awaited.

10th Feb 11   Read more…

Deeside Night Cup Race 6, Hazlehead

Snow again! Hazlehead Park hosted DNC 6, rescheduled after the initial ice induced postponement. Fairways and tracks made for fast running in spite of the snow with Finlay Langan winning the long course and Calum McLeod (GRAMP) the short.

08th Feb 11   Read more…

MAROC Fixtures Summary 2011

Outline of all MAROC 2011 event fixtures including main Organisers

06th Feb 11   Read more…

Page 7 of 8 pages ‹ First  < 5 6 7 8 > 

Back to top